theheartofmen

ZOBBEE’S RULES TO STAYING HAPPY

Posted on: 06/05/2013

Image

Hey people. I know my posts are rather rare these days, but I figured that it’s better not to post than to post stuff that won’t make much sense. Lately, more often than usual, I find myself thinking of the basic ways to keep myself happy. A lot of young people are depressed….yes I said it. They worry about so much inconsequential stuff and the slip in and out of depression for the most stupid and fickle reasons. I’m not saying I don’t get depressed or that I don’t think about fickle things but the difference between me and them is that I’m constantly reminding  myself of what is important and what isn’t thus my depression doesn’t last.

Here are some of the tips I have for staying happy;

1)      Don’t think about what you don’t have, if you feel you need it badly work for it rather than waste your time thinking.

2)      Dress for yourself. Stop bothering about what people would think of what you’re wearing and just dress in a way that you’d be attracted to yourself.

3)      Don’t sweat the small stuff.

4)      Give 110% in your job. There is a satisfaction that comes with knowing that you have done your absolute best.

5)      Give to charity. You mustn’t have money to help others, sometimes you presence is more important than silver of gold.

6)      Keep an open mind about your relationships. Nothing is set in stone. Why have sleepless nights over a person you are not yet married to? My dear until you say “I do” you had better get as much sleep as you can.

7)      Keep a journal. When you write in your journal it reduces the tendency of you divulging secrets to people that aren’t worthy of hearing them.

8)      Have a hobby. You need to have something that you do when you want to find peace. For me I watch ANY available series. Some people read, some work out but everyone should have one thing that helps them escape the madness.

9)      Indulge. It’s ok to indulge in your guilty pleasures once in a while. That high calorie snack that you love but you know it’s not good for you. That hot guy you like to flirt with even when you know it could never go beyond that.

10)   Don’t expect too much from people. Everyone around you is hopefully human; this means that they are prone to mistakes. Don’t ever tell yourself that a person is perfect or that they can never hurt you. As long as their blood is red they can hurt you.

11)   Avoid negative people. Some people are so dissatisfied with their lives that they move around spreading bitterness. RUN!!!!!

12)   Most importantly PRAY always. There is this peace that comes after you have poured out you heart to God

COMING SOON!!!!! “THE SKELETONS IN OUR CLOSET”

2 Responses to "ZOBBEE’S RULES TO STAYING HAPPY"

I’m already jotting down some of these rules. There’s nothing like being happy and content with urself.

Spot on 👌

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • livelytwist: Interesting topic that we need to come to terms with. As you pointed out, "...no matter how much you miss your past, there’s a reason you left in th
  • angelsbeauty: Word!
  • Bee: Spot on 👌

Categories

