theheartofmen

Lies

Posted on: 30/01/2012

Lies….everyone lies, whether you admit it or not at some point we all tell lies even to ourselves. There are the lies we tell to get out of a sticky situation, there are the ones we tell to hide our shame and there are those we just tell because we can. Personally I detest lies; they mostly don’t make sense to me. But in all fairness I always lied to my parents when I was a kid, in fact I still do. That’s perfectly normal but what I don’t get is those people who just open their mouths and spit out lies. Truth of the matter is that if certain information is not required from you and you start giving it to me I automatically assume you are lying.

You see me first thing in the morning, I’m thinking of the cheapest way to get to work and you say “Nne the money I spent on these shoes eh”…seriously? How does that come into play in that situation? You’re probably lying…lol. What I’m trying to say is, when a person starts to VOLUNTEER information especially when it’s totally out of context look closer. You call up your friend and ask to meet up for drinks or a movie, if the person is indisposed it really is ok for them to say so…why will they say “I’m at work” or “running errands” when they are really with a dude they are trying to keep a secret? It just seems like a lot of work. A much better answer will be “Sorry I’m already out with a friend” if they ask to know the friend you politely tell them it’s not anyone they know. Much safer answer. Why say you are home when you are not? 

Another thing is lying to you partner. Some lies are necessary “Babe how many guys have you been with?” “3”…lol…more like 30… Even if that guy deserves to be lied to, since I don’t know what a girl’s past has to do with her present and future, I’d much rather you said “that’s a very unnecessary question” and stick to that reply…e no concern am because I’m sure he doesn’t even remember how many girls he has been with. I know a lot of guys will crucify me for this part but to be frank, if the girl is treating you right, she isn’t cheating and doesn’t look like she is about to, why worry your head with questions that you might not like the answers to? Sometimes it’s ok to just let the past be. Personally I’m not a fan of asking too many questions or being questioned because I don’t like to be lied to.

1 Response to "Lies"

Interesting concept

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • livelytwist: Interesting topic that we need to come to terms with. As you pointed out, "...no matter how much you miss your past, there’s a reason you left in th
  • angelsbeauty: Word!
  • Bee: Spot on 👌

Categories

