theheartofmen

To love OR be loved????

Posted on: 23/01/2012

People often say;”It is more advisable to be with someone who loves you than someone you love”. I’d love to believe this statement is true but I can’t help but wonder if this is responsible for some of the extra marital affairs we observe. Apart from the people who are obviously nymphos and dogs that can’t seem to be satisfied, ask yourself this “if you had what you dreamed of and prayed for in one human being, would you still want to be with another? My answer is NO. We cheat because we are not satisfied. It could be sexual it could be emotional. A man or woman could love you like you never knew was possible and no matter what they do you might not be able to match that love. You might love them but you might not be able to match their level of love. This naturally would leave you wanting. There comes a time in a person’s life when you no longer just want to be loved, but you want to love in return. For some women they are lucky to be able to channel the love towards their kids and they see their husband as more of a best friend. They no longer NEED to love someone because they already have an outlet for the love.

For some it’s not so easy their heart continues to search for its mate until they begin to wither away. Because it is more natural for men to be unfaithful, they naturally find an outlet. Some have a steady girlfriend for years outside their homes while some change girls…still searching.

I know this theory sounds weird but it’s really true. Last night I realised that I honestly could not marry for money. Don’t get me wrong, I love money as much as any other red-blooded human being, but I love LOVE more. It’s a wonderful feeling when you have someone who completes you. When all you have to do is remember his or her name and you start smiling. The thought of this person gets you through a hard day.

I know my 2 last articles have been very love oriented….lol…contrary to popular belief, this doesn’t mean that I have recently fallen in love oh!!

For a while I took my eye off the ball and almost joined the “let’s get hooked” trend; but I have woken up again and I have been reminded of what the basic ingredient of a successful marriage is…..LOVE. Not money, family name, tribe, genotype or any of that crap. If you truly love your spouse and he/she loves you just as much, you can go through ANYTHING life throws at you, and trust me…life will surely throw a lot at you.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • livelytwist: Interesting topic that we need to come to terms with. As you pointed out, "...no matter how much you miss your past, there’s a reason you left in th
  • angelsbeauty: Word!
  • Bee: Spot on 👌

Categories

